Dairanger 02

I was trying to get this all typed up for today but did not happen cause I had distractions I had to take care of the whole night after I finished episode 1.

Is it weird that I remember it starts with Gosei because of Goseigers? Well time to jump in no? Tenshin da! Kiryoku da!

A few era-style special effects thrown in again. Oh man, those old spark globes that would conglomerate where ever you place your hand. They are a total blast from the past!

I do like how the mecha is moving according to Dairanger red’s movements in the cockpit. You don’t see that often! Well Shun does that to a degree in Kamen Rider Fourze’s mecha. [I will miss him!] And-d-d evil dude is down! Or is he really? You never can be sure. The great windmill reminds me of Magi Pink’s or any of the newer pink rangers that their element is wind. Or the flying embers when you burn something down would probably work better here since red’s element is fire.

I thought “Oni-chan” meant brother not “dude” but I’m guessing that he’s not really related to the boxer in the ring. [Friend clarified this for me: “Depends on who’s saying it to whom. It can be meant in the same way we say "dude" or "bro" to friends/gang members/homies.” Ok now I get it!]

They reused a setting again we saw in the first episode, giving it some solidary to places. I’m trying to think if any of the newer Super Sentai/Kamen Rider series does this. Besides their main headquarters I mean. Again where we see the villain in front of that same setting we saw the last villain in human form. I would like some change-up here. The part where Blue Dairanger says he’s pathetic since he couldn’t save his friend is sappy and silly. Red Dairanger could not save his sister in the last episode though he did not know about fortification into the Red Dairanger. Oh gud, red hamburger made by mom? That just made me laugh. Interesting how these footmen are actually talking then the newer footmen even going as far as these Cotpotros using code-words.

And we see the ship again. Not that I do not mind them using the same places over again, I would have liked to seen them another episode not right after we had just seen them in the last episode. Some of the older doctor who suffers from reused sites also but they like to space them out, though loads of reused sites were in old rock mines.

How does not move from there mean let’s go monkey bar under the bridge? Oh well, very rash he seems. And the Toclafane have returned again! I will just refer to the balls floating in the air as the Toclafane for now. [For those who are not familiar with Doctor Who: click Toclafane to be taken to a wikia about them] For some strange reason Shinken Red/Lord when he get’s stuck in a neko cat pose just popped into my head. But instead of Shinken Red/Lord it is Pink Dairanger/Lin instead. Is Lin able to hear what is going on around her, I wonder since she moved her head in that one scene.

Enjoyed that it was not the Red Dairanger that said their main saying and he wasn’t in the middle. I can not think of any other Super Sentai that has a different ranger say their main saying. Not sure about this whole cheeky/taunting going on in each episode or so it seems. Oh cool this part did not need a mecha. I like that. It was slightly mecha-less if you do not count the mecha battle that spilled over from the first episode.

Screencap Gallery:

Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket

Leave a Reply

