Spring 15 Upcomin Anime Thoughts

Yummmm~ Goodness I love Asian dried seaweed/nori. Tastes better then the american brands.
Sooooo, anyhow! I’ll try to touch on a few that are comin out if I’m watchin or not. Yes, there are a few 2nd season ones comin out. All listed in my own order & I left out the ones that have not listed air dates. Also left out some ones that have a 2nd season or sequels as I have never watched the series to be able to comment on them.

Sections of how likely I will watch:
ASAT – As Soon As Translated
No Rush – A few days later after it airs
Questionable – Not sure if I’ll watch the whole thing or just a episode or so.
Backorder – Haven’t finished first season/prequel yet
Nope – Have to be really really bored to watch this.

Show By Rock!!

Thoughts: So very cute! The opening is quite catchy. Only shortcomings I can see about this series is reekin of most magical girl tropes. When haven’t we seen this trope used? Feels like Kamigami no Asobi, Harukanaru Toki no Naka de or Fushigi Yūgi since all the main characters get thrown into a new world to save it.

Plans: ASAT

Kekkai Sensen

Thoughts: Feels like I’m watchin Deeper then Black meets Hamatora. The supernatural part interests me. The main character reminds me of a old world character with the closed eyes. Mean they even called him Leonardo. They sure didn’t get very creative with names for the characters. Not sure what downside that I can tell off the bat but has Bump of Chicken singing the openin song which is a plus.

Plans: No Rush

Kyoukai no Rinne

Thoughts: InuYasha meets Noragami it’s as simple as that. I’ve read the manga a bit so I know a few things. Surprised all I could find is 1 pv for this. Sadly, I wasn’t very interested in the manga as I seem to remember it bein more comedic.

Plans: Questionable

Vampire Holmes

Thoughts: Well I’m a fan of Sherlock Holmes/Detective genre’s so this gets a shot. I’m aware the art looks very strange but it’s by a unknown group. [If anyone finds other animes done by them please tell me]

Plans: Questionable

Battle Spirits: Burning Soul

Thoughts: Milkin the same title again, feels like Pokemon Conquest with the outfits everyone has even the battle spirits! Not sure why that is, I mean the settin doesn’t look like it’s set in that time period. It’s questionable but 90% of all the Battle Spirits titles did not interest me besides the original, Geki Dan.

Plans: Questionable

Denpa Kyoushi

Thoughts: Produced by A-1 Studio so it has that goin for it. I just hope there isn’t too many puns or comedic elements that go over my head. I’ve watched Nogizaka haruka no himitsu and loved it. Not in any rush to watch this though. Am interested in readin the manga as I was interested in readin that earlier.

Plans: No Rush

Kaitou Joker 2nd Season

Thoughts: Included this since the opening song is so catchy!

Plans: Backorder and No Rush

Danna ga Nani wo Itteiru ka Wakaranai Ken 2 Sure-me

Thoughts: Yes, I used the 1st season preview to give a idea of the anime. My problem with titles based on 4-koma source material is they always fall flat for jokes. I’ve tried watchin Kill me baby and Kiniro Mosaic and I lasted a episode or so without understandin the comedic elements or the puns. Not my cup of bubble tea.

Plans: Backorder and None

Hello!! Kiniro Mosaic

Thoughts: I’ve tried watchin the first season before but it just wasn’t my cup of bubble tea. Looks like there is more characters in this season? I didn’t recognize the ones near the end of the pv.

Plans: Backorder and None

Leave a Reply

