Spring Anime + Backlog updates

Updates on Spring 2015 thoughts and what I’m goin to try go through my backlog.

Kekkai Sensen

Can I just say their blood techniques text are laughable? I just can’t take it very seriously with the text shown every time a blood technique is used. Feel like I’m watchin Nobunagun with a dash of Hamatora and Witch Hunter Robin. Pretty much there’s this secret orginasation setting. Not sure how I like the “Hi sister I wrote you a letter tellin you everythin that has happened to me and here it goes.” That way of settin the openin scenes could go either way. Enjoyed the silly moments with Zap failin tryin to kill Klaus, only to get stepped on by Chain who is oblivious to Zap underneath. Not interested in this to pick up every time it’s out, but will keep watchin it.
LOL

Denpa Kyoushi

Wasn’t that bad, was expectin it to be more over my head. Will continue at my own pace.

Gunslinger Stratos

I’m not sure what to say about this one. It’s out there.

Houkago no Pleiades (TV)

Interesting, I’ve never seen the original source ova so I’m goin into this with a clean slate. My only worry is I hope there’s no Gainaxing.

Vampire Holmes

Seriously needs work. Way too short episode wise to understand. Would work better if it was in Kill Me Baby or Place to Place format. The art is ok, very sub-par. Not goin to finish this one.

Backlog:

Black Butler: Book of Murders

Didn’t realize this aired already, one of my favorite arcs.

Black Butler Live Action movie

Still waitin to watch this with a friend. Maybe near the end of the month or in June.

Animal Detective Kiruminzoo/Anyamaru Tantei Kiruminzuu [There’s lots of different spellings for the title]

Seems the anime is finally all finished being subbed so I have 50 episodes to look forward to. Yippee lol.

Most of Winter/Fall 2015 anime I started watching…

  • Kaito Kid
  • Kamisama Hajimemashita
  • Binan Koukou Chikyuu Bouei-bu Love!
  • Dog Days″
  • Seiken Tsukai no World Break
Leave a Reply

