Some Summer 2015 thoughts

I’m skippin the ones I’ve never seen the anime/season before it.
No real order. Also included movies & OVA’s

Ranpo Kitan: Game of Laplace

It’s detective themed, the Defeated Detective reincarnated anyone? [Un-Go reference] Seems a bit Ghost Hunt also. I do hope there’s not a whole lot of imagery with this via the butterflies. Oh well I love detective genre anime’s so this looks like somethin I will watch.

Outlook – Promising

Taifuu no Naruda

Looks promising, the art looks really nice.

Outlook- Promising

Gate: Jieitai Kanochi nite, Kaku Tatakaeri

Looks interesting, not sure how modern tanks and magical creatures mash up in this. Seems almost like a tabletop mmorg game to me. Is the main character goin to make a harem?

Outlook – Promising

Aquarion Logos

Hmmm, the main character’s looks is weird seems backpedaling. Is the whole setting of this world in subspace or something? I saw the characters for person and thought I saw the main character with some floatin text. It will be interestin how they merge a subspace world where you see everythin as kanji/hiragana to the world the characters live in. Nice to see May’n doin another anime opening song! I wonder how they will use reincarnation in this & if Fudo will appear again. Maybe be story related that the 2 aquarions beforehand were all in some story and this crew has to jump into a story world to fight? I mean we see them fightin scrolls and there’s the kanji/hiragana.

Outlook – Maybe

Chaos Dragon: Sekiryuu Senyaku

Hmmmm, the fact that it’s based on a tabletop worries me. But it is created by some notable character designers.

Outlook – Maybe?

Senki Zesshou Symphogear GX

Season 3 anyone? Sort of get tiring after a while with the same characters. Wonder if we’ll see a new character or something.

Outlook – Maybe

Gangsta.

Another one with nice art. Not sure on the music they used, but I’m not crazy on that kind of music but that’s just me. Have to see if it will follow the source or branch off. What’s with the avoidin showin their eyes? Hmmm, wonder if they will keep them in the shadows for the 1st episode by not showin their eyes. The locations look cool. Maybe Blood Blockade meets FMA?

Outlook – Maybe

Ushio to Tora (TV)

The art has a old classic look to it. With a little research says it’s a remake from the OVA’s that exist. Hopefully does good since Kindaichi Files R. Feels a bit InuYasha no? I mean Tora = InuYasha Ushio = Kagome. Both InuYasha & Tora had somethin stuck through them disabling them and Ushio & Kagome freed them.

Outlook – Maybe

Classroom ☆ Crisis

I’m not sure about this one. Robotics;Notes? Not much in the way of cm’s to see what the series looks like besides character profiles thrown at you. Worry about the fact there’s no source material for this.

Outlook – Maybe

Charlotte

Maybe? I’m not sure about this one. Inou-Battle wa Nichijou-kei no Naka de anyone? I tried watchin that and just couldn’t get into it. This may fall in the same hole.

Outlook – Maybe but low

Kurayami Santa

Hmmmm, probly not.

Joukamachi no Dandelion

Hmmm, not sure about this one. Looks up there w Monster Musume.

Outlook – Maybe but boardin on no

Wakaba*Girl

Um… 4 koma source is never a good sign for me. Kill Me Baby anyone? Looks like loads of slapstick and puns. If it was more like Place to place it would have a chance.

Outlook – Nope

Shimoneta to Iu Gainen ga Sonzai Shinai Taikutsu na Sekai

Uh no. No thank you. Think I would need bleach if I watched this.

Outlook – Nope

Okusama ga Seito Kaichou!

Uh… yeah, no thanks.

Outlook – No way w a 10 foot pole.

Kinya, Abe Reiji: Heikin-teki na Salaryman no Ijou na Nichijou

Uh, what the heck did I just watch? Yeah this is goin to where it exists but I don’t acknowledge it.

Outlook – What am I acknowledging again?

Music of the day: Found this interesting song – 和楽器バンド / 「戦-ikusa-」/Wagakki Band「Ikusa」

Leave a Reply

