Tales of the World: Reve Unitia 3ds Thoughts as of 11-07-2015

Not going to do many of these, here and there. So if you have not noticed on my Instagram I got Tales of the World: Reve Unitia working. This is an updated version of the mobile game Tales of the World: Tactics Union that has since been taken down. Can not remember how far in the mobile game I was but may make some points related to the mobile.

Note: I’m not adept in the Japanese language, I can understand some words if spoken and a few kanji. For example, the elements or 全 – all. If I’m really struggling I use google translate app. Also this is played on a 2ds so I do not know if the characters have any dimensions in 3d.

The premise of the game taken from aselia The Tales Of WikiThe game takes place in a dream world known as Revalia, fueled by the dreams of its inhabitants. The Lufres Tribe maintains balance in the world by fighting the Vule, manifestations of darkness that dwell in the hearts of Revalia’s inhabitants. Normally, people known as Dream Keepers fight against these Vule, but they have somehow mysteriously disappeared. Desperate, the Lufres decide to summon people from what is known as the “Awake World” to fight the Vule. As a result, characters from various Tales games in the series appear without any knowledge of their own worlds to fight the Vule. The game’s story is split in to the perspectives of a member of the Lufres Tribe, Terun, and a Dream Keeper, Nahato.

Thoughts: Love the fact all the characters has a voice actor talking, as very little chance of this being localized since a few of the characters/series never made it to US and the one that did get localized did badly. The characters move and have many facial features which is nice. Seems they simplified the menu in the town, though I keep getting into the wrong in-menu for the one I was looking for a lot. Will be nice to see Emil and maybe even play as him instead of having to buy him? Do not have anything against the music I normally play google radio or something similar while playing or reading. Etrian Odyssey 2 Untold: The Fafnir Knight may be my next game I play. I can see myself picking this up and playing more than once over a long period as it is not that hard to play from Terun’s side. I have heard Nahato’s side is pretty tough as there is a battle where your units start at half hp. I am already over powered with the few characters I have for the coliseum. Still have not figured out the co-op attacks.

Leave a Reply

