Serpent’s Kiss by Thea Harrison

 photo 51tBXvPdvXL._SX308_BO1204203200__zps9gmotxju.jpgTitle: Serpent’s Kiss

Series: Elder Races #3

Author: Thea Harrison

Genre: Supernatural/Paranormal shapeshifting romance


Blurb: Recently, Vampire Queen Carling’s power has become erratic, forcing her followers to flee. Wyr sentinel Rune is drawn to the ailing Queen and decides to help find a cure for the serpent’s kiss-the vampyric disease that’s killing her. With their desire for each other escalating they will have to rely on each other if they have any hope of surviving the serpent’s kiss…

.:: Amazon Link ::.

Challenge note: PNR, Pick-Para, new2me, fantasy


Thoughts: Wow, just wow. It starts off pretty interesting with the two characters. With one on the edge skirting death. I found the idea with slipping in time pretty interesting. The idea connecting to the title of this book is interesting. Just when I thought everything was pretty much settled a twist happens. That piece made my head hurt, not dead but not alive indeed. Schrodinger’s cat at it’s finest! This goes to my new to me challenge as I have been seeing it as similar books and hearing about this series.

I would like to note no locations were placed on the challenge map from this book. This reasoning behind this is many of these places do not exist nor am I actually sure where as much is only alive in lore and relics of the past.


Would I read this again:

Unsure, theory confuses the heck out of me. I would only re read this just to get a feel of these characters, since I am reading this series out of turn.


Similar books:

I actually can not think of any as this was very much a theme I have yet to come across. But from what I know of via solely it’s book summary:

The Wicked by Thea Harrison [Also from the same series]


Music of the post:

“Shroedinger’s Cat” by Ghost of a Saber Tooth Tiger


Map:

Leave a Reply

