Review: Make Me Stay by Sidney Halston

Make Me Stay

Title: Make Me Stay

Series: Panic book 2

Author: Sidney Halston

Publishing date: June 27th

Genre: Contemporary Romance, Star-Crossed lovers (best I can say without giving things away)


Quick Links:

 


Blurb: Secret identities, second chances, drama, desire: It’s all going down in Miami Beach in this tantalizing novel from the bestselling author of Pull Me Close,which was hailed by Aurora Rose Reynolds as “a heart-gripping story about . . . the power of love.”

 
April: Walking away from Matt Moreno was the hardest thing I’ve ever done. Lying to him was a close second, but for his safety, I had no other choice. I was undercover, working to put some nasty people behind bars. But when Matt nearly recognizes me on Lincoln Road a year later, all those very real feelings come rushing back. Now that my assignment’s almost over, will he understand why I lied? Why I had to leave? Most important, can he ever forgive me?
 
Matt: I was madly in love with June Simpson . . . or, at least, with the woman I thought was June. Then she just disappeared while my family’s nightclub went through hell. And after months of searching, when I think I’ve finally found that sexy, raspy voice and those exquisite blue eyes, she slips away once more. Turns out, “June” is actually Detective April White. She’s been playing me the whole time. And she’s about to rock my world all over again.


Thoughts​:

Note: I’ve read book 1 right after reading this.
Omg, this as really good! I didn’t expect the use of that trope bring used here to move the story along. There was just enough angst and tender moments while they figure out. I can’t wait to find more about Lola. After reading book 1: Oh wow, that cliffhanger at the end to tie into this! Trying to remember if they touch on that in book 2.

This is a voluntary review via netgalley my thoughts are my own!

View all my reviews

Arc provided by Random House – Loveswept publishing house

One thought on “Review: Make Me Stay by Sidney Halston

Leave a Reply

