CAN’T MISS CHRISTMAS by Miranda Liasson

When a children’s book author’s only chance to get home for Christmas lies in a road trip with her sexy ex-husband anything can happen, naughty or nice. Unwrap this Christmas novella from Amazon best-selling author Miranda Liasson, CAN’T MISS CHRISTMAS…


Image and video hosting by TinyPic


About CAN’T MISS CHRISTMAS  

Finding love again is the best Christmas present of all.


It’s two days before Christmas and bestselling children’s author Grace Alberts needs to fulfill a promise—to make it to a book signing for the kids at the Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia, the place that did so much for her during a very rough time. But the weather’s getting awful and all flights are cancelled out of Boston, where she’s wrapping up her book tour. Then in walks her annoying but extremely sexy ex-husband, who (as usual) thinks he’s got all the answers.

Graham Walker just stopped by to get a book signed for Grace’s biggest fan, his niece, and wish Grace a Merry Christmas—why not? But he soon finds himself troubleshooting her dilemma. He’s got a Range Rover that can plow through a hundred-year Nor’easter. He’s even headed home to Philly. Trouble is, Grace’s and his past is a disaster, something he has no intention of reliving while driving through a winter storm, no matter how much he once loved her. And maybe still does.

Bad weather has a way of bringing out the best and the worst in people, and when a run in with some deer antlers leads them to a forced stop in Mirror Lake, Connecticut, anything can happen, naughty or nice. Maybe a bit of enforced alone time and some Christmas magic can be just what it takes for them to face their past—and each other—once and for all.


On Sale in Digital: November 7, 2017

Amazon

Add CAN’T MISS CHRISTMAS to your TBR pile on Goodreads!

CELEBRATE THE RELEASE WITH A GIVEAWAY!


Grand Prize: 1 Winner Will Receive a Kindle Fire

Runner-Up: 3 Runner-Up Will Receive any Backlist Miranda Liasson Title (Digital Version Only)


HTML:https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/classic/ce71d14/main.html

https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

Link: http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/b050ef29442/?

Review:

Loved it, always have a soft spot for Christmas romance stories!

This is a voluntary review, I do not get paid for this review. Thoughts are my own.

Author Bio:

Miranda Liasson loves to write stories about everyday people who find love despite themselves, because there’s nothing like a great love story. And if there are a few laughs along the way, even better! She’s a Romance Writers of America Golden Heart winner and an Amazon bestselling author whose heartwarming and humorous small–town romances have won accolades such as the Gayle Wilson Award of Excellence and have been Harlequin Junkie and Night Owl Reviews Top Picks.


Connect with Miranda: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads | Amazon | Newsletter | Bookbub | Pinterest | Blog

Edit

Advertisements

Operation White Christmas: An Escape to the Country Novella by Nicki Edwards

Operation White Christmas: An Escape to the Country NovellaTitle: Operation White Christmas: An Escape to the Country Novella
Author: Nicki Edwards


 

Publisher: Momentum Books

Genre: Romance, holiday romance, christmas, aussie


Blurb:

No one expects to find love in the middle of a snowstorm.

Hollie Douglas has always dreamed of a white Christmas: carolers, pudding, chestnuts roasting on an open fire. But in her dreams, she shared that fire’s hearth with a husband, and two months before her big day, her fiancé broke her heart and left.

Now, determined to go ahead with her honeymoon anyway, Hollie’s plans are going awry. It’s the day before Christmas Eve and she is stuck in the middle of a snowstorm in rural Canada. Thankfully, luck is on her side.

When Jim Bell braved a snowstorm to search for one of his orphaned animals, he didn’t expect he’d be rescuing a stranded Australian tourist too. A widower, Jim has been dreading another Christmas without his wife, and he wonders if offering the stranded Hollie shelter is something he can bear.

Jim quickly realizes Hollie is carrying as much emotional baggage as him. But as he helps Hollie fulfil her dream of a white Christmas, the winter wonderland and spirit of Christmas may yet work their healing magic on both of them.

A sweet Christmas romance in the tradition of Melissa McClone and Alissa Callen.


.:: Kindle Link ::.

Challenge: pick-holiday, netgalley

Continue reading

Must Love Ghosts by Ani Gonzalez

Must Love GhostsTitle: Must Love Ghosts
Series: Banshee Creek #1
Author: Ani Gonzalez

Publisher: City Owl Press


Genre: Romance, Halloween, Holiday romance, ghosts


Blurb:

Abby Reed believes in faery tales, and ghosts, but she doesn’t believe in love. She lost her soulmate when her fiancé died while deployed in Afghanistan, but she still has her music, her crazy spectre-filled town, and her pen-pal-slash-best-friend, Mike Stone. It’s a good life and she’s happy, but when handsome Mike arrives in Banshee Creek after his last tour of duty in Afghanistan, Abby starts to have doubts, about music, ghosts and, most importantly, love.

Like a good soldier, Mike Stone follows the rules, and Rule #1 is: Don’t Fall For Your Best Friend. His relationship with Abby has been strictly platonic, and will remain that way, if he has anything to say about it. But when he arrives in Banshee Creek, a town where the impossible is an everyday occurrence, he finds out that some rules are meant to be broken.


.:: Amazon Kindle & Unlimited link ::.

Challenge: pick-holiday, flight/fantasy, netgalley

Continue reading

Christmas at Lilac Cottage by Holly Martin

 photo 518wpTV7PLL._SX324_BO1204203200__zpskmvw2jve.jpg

Title: Christmas at Lilac Cottage
Series:
 White Cliff Bay #1
Author: Holly Martin

Publishing: Bookouture

Genre: Holiday romance


 

Blurb: 

Welcome to the charming seaside town of White Cliff Bay, where Christmas is magical and love is in the air…

Penny Meadows loves her home – a cosy cottage decorated with pretty twinkling fairy lights and stunning views over the town of White Cliff Bay. She also loves her job as an ice-carver, creating breathtaking sculptures. Yet her personal life seems frozen.

When Henry and daughter Daisy arrive at the cottage to rent the annex, Penny is determined to make them feel welcome. But while Daisy is friendly, Henry seems guarded.

As Penny gets to know Henry, she realises there is more to him than meets the eye. And the connection between them is too strong to ignore …

While the spirit of the season sprinkles its magic over the seaside town and preparations for the ice sculpting competition and Christmas eve ball are in full swing, can Penny melt the ice and allow love in her heart? And will this finally be the perfect Christmas she’s been dreaming of?

Challenge Coyer: pick-holiday, backlist, netgally

.:: Amazon Kindle Link ::.

Continue reading

Do you believe in Santa? by Sierra Donovan

Title: Do you believe in Santa?
Series: Evergreen Lane #1
Author: Sierra Donovan

Genre: Romance, Holiday, Christmas Romance


Blurb: Miracles don’t just happen on 34th Street. They can happen right in your living room—if you’re willing to believe…

What grown woman claims to have seen Santa Claus? Mandy Reese, for one—on a very special Christmas Eve when she was eight years old. These days, Mandy works at a year-round Christmas store in Tall Pine, California, where customers love to hear about her childhood encounter with Saint Nick. But when Jake Wyndham arrives in town—charming, gorgeous, extremely practical—Mandy faces a dilemma. Deny what she saw, or let Jake think she’s sugarplum crazy?

Jake scouts hotel locations all over the country, but he’s never met anyone quite like Mandy before. Her warmth and sparkle are irresistible, but…meeting Santa? Really? Jake’s no Scrooge but he’s definitely skeptical. Then again, there are all kinds of things Jake never experienced until he came to Tall Pine. Like autumn snow. Mind blowing kisses. And the magic of falling head-over-heels, madly in love…

.:: Available on Amazon Kindle ::.

Challenges Note: Challenge: backlist, coyer, pick-holiday, netgalley

Continue reading

Christmas in Good Hope by Cindy Kirk

 photo 51qtdZOxkGL._SX331_BO1204203200__zpsxjutk6dq.jpg

Title: Christmas In Good Hope

Series: A Good Hope Novel #1

Author: Cindy Kirk

Genre: Holiday Romance


Blurb: Ami and Beck would rather forget the past, but this Christmas of love is one to remember.

Amaryllis “Ami” Bloom’s cheerful smile greets everyone in Good Hope, Wisconsin. But her merry facade hides a dark secret she won’t ever forget. Still, she throws herself into celebrating Christmas—and convinces her handsome, and stubborn, new neighbor to join her.

Beckett Cross, however, is determined not to celebrate the holidays. He moved to Good Hope to leave behind reminders of how he’d had it all…and lost everything. But it’s hard to resist adorable Ami, the designated keeper of the small town’s holiday traditions, when she asks for help with the Twelve Nights celebrations. And Ami has a hard time resisting Beck’s soft Southern drawl and gentle eyes. Will a Christmas miracle give them a second chance at love and the hope to heal both of their hearts for good?

.:: Available on Amazon & Kindle Unlimited ::.

Challenges Note: pick-holiday

Continue reading

Christmas Wishes and Mistletoe Kisses by Jenny Hale

 photo 51Te0I2BUaDL._SX319_BO1204203200__zpskc4ffufr.jpgTitle: Christmas Wishes and Mistletoe Kisses

Author: Jenny Hale

Genre: Holiday Romance


 Blurb: An uplifting, beautiful story about never letting go of your dreams, the special magic of a family Christmas… and the rush of falling in love under the mistletoe.

Single mother Abbey Fuller loves her family more than anything, and doesn’t regret for a moment having had to put her dreams of being an interior designer on hold. But with her son, Max, growing up, when a friend recommends her for a small design job she jumps at the chance. How hard can it be?

Nick Sinclair needs his house decorated in time for his family’s festive visit – and money is no object. What he doesn’t need is to be distracted from his multi-million dollar business – even if it is Christmas.

When Abbey pulls up to the huge Sinclair mansion, she has a feeling she might be out of her depth. And when she meets the gorgeous, brooding Nicholas Sinclair, she knows that she’s in real trouble…

With the snow falling all around, can Abbey take the chance to make her dreams of being a designer come true? And can she help Nick to finally enjoy the magic of Christmas?

.::| Amazon Link |::.

Challenges Note: Coyer, backlist, Netgalley & pick-holiday

Continue reading